Undertaking Love by Kat French

Undertaking Love by Kat French

 Undertaking Love by Kat French

Sexy and smart, with an extremely desirable male lead, this is a delightful debut from an exciting new voice in women’s fiction.

When Marla Jacobs discovers that the shop next to her Little White Wedding Chapel is to become a funeral parlour, she declares all-out war.

Marla’s chapel in the sleepy Shropshire countryside has become a nation-wide sensation, but the arrival of Funeral Director Gabriel Ryan threatens everything Marla has worked for. She can picture the scene: wedding limos fighting for space in the street with hearses; brides bumping into widows; bouquets being swapped for wreaths.

Marla’s not going down without a fight. She enlists a motley crew of weird and wonderful local supporters, and battle lines are drawn. But, as soon as Marla meets her nemesis, she realises just how much trouble she’s really in. His rugged good looks and Irish lilt make her stomach fizz – how is she supposed to concentrate on destroying him, when half the time she’s struggling not to rip the shirt off his back?

Funny, romantic, and dangerously sexy, Undertaking Love does not disappoint! Perfect for fans of Jane Costello and Lucy Diamond.

Having read the Knight series by Kat’s pen name Kitty French, I was excited to read Undertaking Love.

I love the writing style of Kat French and was excited to read her debut into a new genre.

One thing is for certain, Kat has a gift for creating a male character that will have you swooning instantly and clamouring to get him into saucy scenes!
Gabriel Ryan sounds divine, every word he said was whispered in my head using a soft Irish lilt and I just wanted to keep him talking.

Besides the dreaminess that is Gabriel, there is a wonderful mix of characters within the pages, Emily, Jonny, Dora and Ivan
Sadly for me the only character I didn’t really connect with was Marla, maybe I was jealous but something just didn’t click.

Kat French has delivered a light hearted read that will have you laughing even though at times it’s sad, but the story flows with fluidly and the transition between emotions is worked well.

luv&lifestyle
Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *